Staff and Trustees


Paul Andrews, Trading Manager

Timothea Armour, Welcome Assistant

Laura Baliman, Communications Co-ordinator

Sarah Barr, Finance & Administration Co-ordinator

Katie Brennan, Producer, Learning (on maternity leave)

Sorcha Carey, Director

Siobhan Carroll, Head of Programme

Rob Conner, Interim Head of Finance

Jim Cowan, Marketing & Communications Manager

Kirsty Dalton, Welcome Assistant

Christie Dooley, Welcome Assistant

Eleanor Jones, Hires & Visitor Experience Manager

Alessandra Leruste, Welcome Assistant

Lara MacLeod, Trading Manager

Tonya McMullan, Producer, Learning (maternity cover)

Sarah Morton, Operations & Facilities Manager

Kate Mothes, Retail Co-ordinator

Hannah Riordan, Welcome Assistant

Rachael Simpson, Producer

Jakob Tynan, Welcome Assistant

Hayley Whittingham, Welcome Assistant


Heather Astbury, international strategic communications expert who runs her own company in Edinburgh

Stuart Bennett, Artist and Senior Lecturer, Edinburgh College of Art, University of Edinburgh

Anne Bonnar, Chair
, Cultural Management Consultant Bonnar Keenlyside

Sasha Saben Callaghan, Artist and Writer

Nicola Catterall, Chair of Finance Committee, Accountant

Sarah Gilzean, Employment and Discrimination Lawyer, Morton Fraser LLP

Akiko Kobayashi, Vice-Chair, Architect, Kobayashi Studio

Tessa Lynch, Artist

Scott Rogers, Artist

Callum Stark, Art worker and student

Robin Stewart, Chair of Collective Trading Co, Director of Hospitality & Events NMS Enterprises Ltd (National Museums Scotland), Director Robin Stewart Hospitality Ltd

Susan Webster, John Lewis Partner and Operations Manager